Maharashtra Assembly Election 2024 Dates, Result विधानसभा निवडणूक

maharashtra assembly election 2024 dates result full detail candidate list full schedule महाराष्ट्र विधानसभा निवडणूक तारखा पूर्ण कार्यक्रम परिणाम date of election voting date result date of election in maharashtra lok sabha election maharashtra election date महाराष्ट्र विधानसभा चुनाव election schedule in maharashtra maharashtra election full schedule

Maharashtra Assembly Election 2024

The election for 288 assembly seats in Maharashtra has been raised. Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora has announced that assembly elections will be held in the state in one phase on October 21 and counting of votes will take place on October 24. With this, the Model Code of Conduct has come into force in the state. The term of the assembly ends on November 9 in Maharashtra. Arora said that strict security arrangements will be made for 24-hour security of EVMs. 1.8 lakh EVMs will be used for elections in Maharashtra.

maharashtra assembly election 2024

maharashtra assembly election 2024

The Election Commision of India has announced that random tally of EVMs with VVPATs will be done just like it was done during the Lok Sabha elections held in April-May this year. According to the ECI data, 12 crore people in the state are eligible to take part in the exercise to elect 288 new representatives. Out of 288 seats, 29 are reserved for SC and 25 for ST.

BJP was the largest party in the last election

From the next day of withdrawal, candidates will get 14 days of campaigning. Voting will take place on the third day after the end of the election campaign. The next morning, the Election Commission will reserve one day for the re-poll. The results will be announced along with counting of votes on the third day of the re-poll. If the Election Commission wishes, it can issue notifications related to the results only on the second day after the results are declared.

In the last assembly election, BJP emerged as the single largest party by winning 122 seats out of 288 assembly seats in Maharashtra. For the first time in 25 years, Shiv Sena and BJP contested separately and no one could reach majority on their own. After the election, the two once again formed a coalition government. Devendra Fadnavis became CM. Shiv Sena won a total of 63 seats in this election. At the same time, Congress had 42 seats and NCP had 41 seats. In the last election, BJP got 28 percent and Shiv Sena 19 percent.

Click here to Download Maharashtra Voter List 2024 voter list

Full Schedule Of Maharashtra Assembly Election 2024

Date Of Notification 27 September, 2019 (Friday)
Last date for filing nomination 4 October, 2019 (Friday)
Scrutiny last date for nomination 5 October, 2019 (Saturday)
Last date for withdrawal of nomination 7 October, 2019 (Monday)
Voting Date 21 October, 2019 (Monday)
Result Date 24 October, 2019 (Thursday)
Date before which election shall be completed 27 October, 2019 (Sunday)

Click Here For NVSP STATUS CHECK 2019-20 Voter ID List, Election Card Status

Maharashtra Election Candidate List 2024

The main political parties in fray the state elections are the BJP and Shiv Sena combine and the UPA which comprises Congress, NCP and other regional parties. In the current Assembly, the BJP and Shiv Sena enjoy a comfortable majority. The two parties have announced that they will enter the fray together. However, the parties are yet to sign a seat-sharing pact.

So far, only Sharad Pawar’s NCP has announced its first list of candidates. Here is the list:

  • Parli Vidhan Sabha Seat: Dhananjay Munde
  • Beed Vidhan Sabha Seat: Sandeep Kshirsagar
  • Kaij Vidhan Sabha Seat: Namita Mundada
  • Majalgaon Vidhan Sabha Seat: Prakash Solanke
  • Georai Vidhan Sabha Seat: Vijaysinh Pandit

In the 2014 elections, the BJP and Shiv Sena had contested elections separately and won 122 and 63 seats, respectively. The two parties had come together post-election to gain majority in the House. The Congress had won 42 seats while the NCP was restricted to 41 seats.

For more information, Click Here to Visit the Election Commission website

If you have any questions related to Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2019, then you can ask in the comment box below, our team will try its best to help you. If you like our information, then you can also share it to your friends so that they can take advantage of this scheme.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *